The Kenora District Services Board (KDSB) is responsible for administering its local Territory Without Municipal Organization (TWOMO) Elections, which were held on Monday, October 24, 2022.

The following candidates have been elected to represent the following areas on KDSB’s Board:

  • Area 12: Lac Seul Electoral Area: Mark Sobchuk
  • Area 13: Oxdrift Electoral Area: Laurel Huffman
  • Area 14: Lake of the Woods North Electoral Area: Barry Baltessen (Acclaimed)
  • Area 15: Lake of the Woods South Electoral Area: Dennis Wallace

“Administration looks forward to welcoming back Barry Baltessen, and Mark Sobchuk in their respective ridings, and welcomes new Directors Laurel Huffman, and Dennis Wallace. It is an exciting time, as KDSB is implementing its new strategic plan. We look forward to working with our Unincorporated Territory members, and the District Board members to collectively achieve the objectives and priorities set for the District of Kenora,” says Henry Wall, Chief Administrative Officer of the KDSB.

The KDSB thanks all candidates for putting their names forward in the 2022 TWOMO elections.

Share this